coincidental witnessing

Thinking back today, I came across an article about a monumental historical event which I lived first hand when I was a student abroad…
…and another when I was a young bride,
…yet another when I was a (relatively) young employee on the 17th floor of a skyscraper in Manhattan and heard an oddly loud plane. Strange to have witnessed three such events, fate I guess. Such memories of such intense moments. Three different countries, three pivotal moments, and there I was a bystander, hardly noticed amongst the crowds.

Leave a Reply

